How Did Ganga Get Her Numerous Names?


Today, in this article we will discuss the origin of three names of the river Ganga. Among numerous names, we are picking Vishnupadé, Bhāgīrathī, and Jāhnvī. Now let us examine the origin of these names ...

How Did Ganga Get Her Numerous Names?2023-01-17T17:52:05+05:30

The Real Astras in Puranas


In Valmiki Ramayan, sage Vishwamitra transfers various lethal Astras to Lord Ram after killing demons like Tadaka and Subahu. All those astras were invoked through mantras. While talking about astras, we need to ...

The Real Astras in Puranas2022-09-29T12:44:49+05:30

Who Are The Four Kumaras?


  दृष्ट्या पापीयसीं सृष्टिं नात्मानं बह्वमन्यत | भगवद्ध्यानपूतेन मनसान्यां ततोऽसृजत् ||३   सनकं च सनन्दं च सनातनमथात्मभूः | सनत्कुमारं च मूनी न्नष्क्रियानूध्वरेतस ||४ When Lord Brahmā decided to commence the sequence of creation, he created five ...

Who Are The Four Kumaras?2021-08-18T13:49:17+05:30

Lord Jagannatha Rath Yatra Facts


Every year Lord Jagannatha along with Baladev and Subhadra Mata, are bought out of the Garbhagriha (inner sanctum) of Jagannatha Temple, placed in a rath (chariot), and pulled by the devotees to nearby Gundicha ...

Lord Jagannatha Rath Yatra Facts2021-07-15T16:25:31+05:30
Go to Top